DII Men's Basketball Field of 64 Announced

DII Men's Basketball Field of 64 Announced

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Committee announced today the field of 64 teams that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship.

Twenty-three conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining 41 teams were selected at large by the committee.

Seven of the eight regional tournaments, consisting of eight teams each, will be conducted March 11, 12 and 14 while one regional tournament also consisting of eight teams will be conducted March 10, 11 and 13. The eight regional champions will advance to the quarterfinals in conjunction with the 2023 NCAA Division II Men’s Elite Eight. The quarterfinal, semifinal and championship games will be conducted at the Ford Center in Evansville, Indiana, March 21, 23 and 25.

RELATED: Northwest Missouri State wins the 2022 DII men's basketball championship

Conferences that received automatic qualification are as follows:

California Collegiate Athletic Association: Cal State San Bernardino

Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Caldwell

Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Winston-Salem State

Conference Carolinas: Emmanuel College (Georgia)

East Coast Conference: St. Thomas Aquinas College

Great American Conference: Southern Arkansas

Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Northern Michigan

Great Lakes Valley Conference: McKendree

Great Midwest Athletic Conference: Ashland

Great Northwest Athletic Conference: Northwest Nazarene

Gulf South Conference: West Alabama

Lone Star Conference :West Texas A&M

Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association: Northwest Missouri State

Mountain East Conference West Liberty

Northeast-10 Conference: Saint Anselm College

Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference: Minnesota State University Moorhead

Pacific West Conference: Point Loma

Peach Belt Conference: Augusta University

Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference: Indiana (Pennsylvania)

Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference: Fort Lewis College

South Atlantic Conference: Catawba College

Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Miles College

Sunshine State Conference: Nova Southeastern

Atlantic Region

Central Region

East Region

Midwest Region

South Central Region

South Region

Southeast Region

West Region

For more information about the championship, log on to NCAA.com.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content