All-MEC Honors for West Liberty Women

All-MEC Honors for West Liberty Women

   BRIDGEPORT, W.Va. – A pair of West Liberty University women’s soccer players received All-Mountain East Conference recognition on Wednesday when the league coaches revealed the Spring 2021 All-Mountain East Conference honor roll.

   Alyssa Rhinaman and Georgia Richardson were honorable mention All-MEC selections in the coaches’ balloting with Richardson also earning a spot on the MEC All-Freshman Team.

   Rhinaman, a 5-3 sophomore midfielder from Boonsboro, Md., is a repeat honoree after being named to the 2019 MEC All-Freshman Team. She led the team in scoring for the second straight year with 3 goals, including back-to-back scores in a season-ending 3-0 shutout of Wheeling.

   Richardson, a 5-7 freshman defender from Wallsend, England, made an immediate impact on the WLU back line in her collegiate debut. She capped a solid freshman season with her first college goal in the season finale at Wheeling.

   Yasmin Mosby of Concord was voted MEC Offensive Player of the Year with Charleston’s Madison Hansen earning the MEC Defensive Player of the Year Award. Fairmont State’s Kiera Kuzinski was the MEC Freshman of the Year and Mike Shiels from Notre Dame was MEC Coach of the Year.


Spring 2021 All-Mountain East Conference Team

MEC Offensive Player of the Year: Yasmin Mosby (Concord)

MEC Defensive Player of the Year: Madison Hansen (Charleston)

MEC Freshman of the Year: Kiera Kuzinski (Fairmont State)

MEC Coach of the Year: Mike Shiels (Notre Dame)


Pos. Name                                     Cl.                                     School

GK   Kaylee Hensley                     Jr.                                      Charleston

D     Zoe Belding                           So.                                    Concord

D     Abbey Dennis                        Jr.                                      Frostburg State

D     Madison Hansen                  Jr.                                      Charleston

D     Madison Luckett                  So.                                    Notre Dame

D     Natalie Pireu                         Jr.                                      W.Va. Wesleyan

M    Kayla Fay                                Sr.                                     W.Va. Wesleyan

M    Ellie Gess                                Sr.                                     Notre Dame

M    Mackenzie Gillispie              So.                                    Fairmont State

M    Yasmin Mosby                      Sr.                                     Concord

F      Sydney Cavender                 Jr.                                      Charleston

F      Audra Curtin                          Jr.                                      Frostburg State

F      Leah Foster                           Jr.                                      Concord

F      Kiera Kuzinski                        Fr.                                     Fairmont State

F      Courtney Smith                    So.                                    Concord


Pos. Name                                     Cl.                                     School

GK   Taylor Kennedy                     So.                                    Fairmont State

D     Olivia Bekeleski                    Fr.                                     Concord

D     Kate Eddy                               Sr.                                     Charleston

D     Kellie Norris                          Sr.                                     Fairmont State

D     Jessica Seaton                       Jr.                                      Charleston

M    Katja Josipovic                      Jr.                                      Notre Dame

M    Brooke Lucas                        So.                                    Charleston

M    Laura Vierhout                      Fr.                                     Charleston

M    Naomi Waithira                    Jr.                                      W.Va. State

F      Ari Christiansen                    So.                                    Fairmont State

F      Alexa Karsel                           Fr.                                     Davis & Elkins

F      Madi Marino                         Fr.                                     Notre Dame


        GK: Jordan Pasalaqua (Notre Dame)

        D: Zayna Hampton (Wheeling), GEORGIA RICHARDSON (WEST LIBERTY), Hannah Smith (Notre Dame), Jadyn Tavekelian (W.Va. Wesleyan)

        M: Caroline Burton (Frostburg State), Maria Cabal (Davis & Elkins), Kassandra Demps (Charleston), ALYSSA RHINAMAN (WEST LIBERTY)


Pos.     Name                                            School

GK        Ally Moore                                   W.Va. Wesleyan


D          Olivia Bekeleski                           Concord

D          Zayna Hampton                           Wheeling

M         Laura Vierhout                            Charleston

F           Toni Fiocco-Mizer                       Frostburg State

F           Alexa Karsel                                 Davis & Elkins

F           Kiera Kuzinski                               Fairmont State

F           Madi Marino                                Notre Dame

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content